| or Call: 250-744-4357

Tweet Me!

Meet Our Team

We have two offices.

Hemingford Office: P O Box 337 | 808 Box Butte Avenue | Hemingford, NE? 69348 | (308)487-3600 Office | (866)701-7173 Toll Free | (308)487-3682 Fax

Scottsbluff Office: 18 West 16th Street | Scottsbluff NE 69361 | (308)633-2866 Office | (877)218-2490 Toll Free | (308)633-2874 Fax


iPhonegraphy

Ashleigh Aufforth

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
arada@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Linda Ainslie

Parenting Coach |Intake Specialist
lmainslie@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Megan Barhafer

Community Health Planner Performance Mangement Coordinator
mkoppenhafer@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Nicole Berosek

Organizational Wellness Coordinator Community Health Educator
nberosek@pphd.org | Bridgeport

iPhonegraphy

Dez Brandt

Healthy Families Program Manager
dbrandt@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Jennifer Buxbaum

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
jbuxbaum@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Jessica Davies

Assistant Director, Panhandle Worksite Wellness Council Coordinator 
jdavies@pphd.org | Hemingford x101

iPhonegraphy

Monica De Los Santos

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
mdelossantos@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kim Engel

Director
kengel@pphd.org | 308-760-2415

iPhonegraphy

Cheri Farris

Community Health Educator 
cfarris@pphd.org | Bridgeport

iPhonegraphy

Chris Fankhauser

Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
cfankhauser@pphd.org | Hemingford

iPhonegraphy

Melissa Haas

Envir. Health Coord., Asst. Wellness
mhaas@pphd.org |
Hemingford x108

iPhonegraphy

Myrna Hernandez

Healthy Families Supervisor
mhernandez@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kendra Lauruhn

Dental Health Coordinator,
Disease Surveillance
klauruhn@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Liz MacDonald

Community Prevention Coordinator
lmacdonald@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Amanda McClaren

Finance Assistant
amcclaren@pphd.org | Hem. x104

iPhonegraphy

Tabi Prochazka

Deputy Director Health Promotions & Preparedness
tprochazka@pphd.org | Hem. x107

iPhonegraphy

Janet Pruneda

Public Health Nurse
jfelix@pphd.org |Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Amber Salazar

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
aduque@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kelsy Sasse

Community Health Planner
ksasse@pphd.org | Hemingford

iPhonegraphy

Erin Sorensen

Office Mgr, Human Resource Coord.
esorensen@pphd.org |
Hemingford x103

iPhonegraphy

Emily Timm

Community Health Educator
etimm@pphd.org

iPhonegraphy

Valerie VanWinkle

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
vvanwinkle@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Janelle Visser

Health Educator
jvisser@pphd.org | Hemingford x105

iPhonegraphy

Sara Williamson

CFO, Accreditation Coordinator
shoover@pphd.org | Hemingford x106

iPhonegraphy

Vianey Zitterkopf

Public Health Nurse
vzitterkopf@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

Essential Services of Public Health --
It's What We Do!

Assessment | Assurance | Policy Development

  • Monitor health status to identify and solve community health problems.
  • Diagnose and investigate health problems and health hazards in the community.
  • Inform, educate and empower people about health issues.
  • Mobilize community partnerships and action to identify and solve health problems.
  • Develop policies and plans that support individual and community health efforts.
  • Enforce laws and regulations that protect health and ensure safety.
  • Link people to needed personal health services and assure the provision of health care when otherwise unavailable.
  • Assure competent public and personal health care workforce.
  • Evaluate effectiveness, accessibility a quality of personal and population-based health services.
  • Research for new insights and innovative solutions to health problems.

.