| or Call: 250-744-4357

Tweet Me!

Meet Our Team

We have four offices.

Hemingford Office: P O Box 337 | 808 Box Butte Avenue | Hemingford, NE  69348 | (308)487-3600 Office | (866)701-7173 Toll Free | (308)487-3682 Fax | Get a map

Bridgeport Office: P O Box 1115 | 122 East 10th Street | Bridgeport, NE  69336 | (308)262-2217 Office | (855)227-2217 Toll Free | (308)262-1317 Fax | Get a map

Scottsbluff Office: 18 West 16th Street | Scottsbluff NE 69361 | (308)633-2866 Office | (877)218-2490 Toll Free | (308)633-2874 Fax | Get a map

Sidney Office: 1103 Illinois St, Ste 1 | Sidney NE 69162 | (308-203-1298)


iPhonegraphy

Amber Adamson

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
aadamson@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Alma Alarcon

Parenting Coach |Intake Specialist
aalarcon@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Linda Ainslie

Parenting Coach |Intake Specialist
lmainslie@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Shavin Barnhart

Preparedness and Community Health Educator
sbarnhart@pphd.org | Bridgeport

iPhonegraphy

Sarah Bernhardt

Healthy Families Program Manager
sbernhardt@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Nicole Berosek

Community Health Educator
nberosek@pphd.org | Bridgeport

iPhonegraphy

Dez Brandt

Healthy Families Program Manager
dbrandt@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Jennifer Buxbaum

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
jbuxbaum@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Jessica Davies

Assistant Director, Panhandle Worksite Wellness Council Coordinator 
jdavies@pphd.org | Hemingford x101

iPhonegraphy

Jessica De Haven

Preparedness and Community Health Educator
jdehaven@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Amber Duque

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
aduque@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kim Engel

Director
kengel@pphd.org | 308-760-2415

iPhonegraphy

Cheri Farris

Community Health Educator 
cfarris@pphd.org | Bridgeport

iPhonegraphy

Melissa Haas

Envir. Health Coord., Asst. Wellness
mhaas@pphd.org |
Hemingford x108

iPhonegraphy

Myrna Hernandez

Healthy Families Supervisor
mhernandez@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Michelle Hill

Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
mhill@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Megan Koppenhafer

Preparedness and Community Health Educator
mkoppenhafer@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kendra Lauruhn

Dental Health Coordinator,
Disease Surveillance
klauruhn@pphd.org | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Tabi Prochazka

Deputy Director Health Promotions & Preparedness
tprochazka@pphd.org | Hem. x107

iPhonegraphy

Missie Payne

Preparedness and Community Health Educator
mpayne@pphd.org | 308-203-1298

iPhonegraphy

Erin Sorensen

Office Mgr, Human Resource Coord.
esorensen@pphd.org |
Hemingford x103

iPhonegraphy

Janelle Visser

Health Educator
jvisser@pphd.org | Hemingford x105

iPhonegraphy

Sara Williamson

CFO, Accreditation Coordinator
shoover@pphd.org | Hemingford x106

Essential Services of Public Health --
It's What We Do!

Assessment | Assurance | Policy Development

  • Monitor health status to identify and solve community health problems.
  • Diagnose and investigate health problems and health hazards in the community.
  • Inform, educate and empower people about health issues.
  • Mobilize community partnerships and action to identify and solve health problems.
  • Develop policies and plans that support individual and community health efforts.
  • Enforce laws and regulations that protect health and unsure safety.
  • Link people to needed personal health services and assure the provision of health care when otherwise unavailable.
  • Assure competent public and personal health care workforce.
  • Evaluate effectiveness, accessibility an quality of personal and population-based health services.
  • Research for new insights and innovative solutions to health problems.

.